National Honor Society is a selective group of students who excel in four pillars including character, leadership, scholarship, and service. In order to be considered for the society, students must have a GPA of at least 3.75 on a 5-point scale, at least 15 community service hours after meeting the grade criteria, and be involved in an extracurricular activity. Students also must not have been in AEP or ISS in their high school career. 

“NHS members serve as leaders within FHS and ambassadors to the community from FHS.  We take part in group projects that have widespread benefits for our community and beyond.  We are in the process of deciding what projects NHS will do to serve our community this year.” – Mrs. Wilson, sponsor.

2020 officers:

President: Cuatro Rodriguez

Vice President: Reese Griffin

Treasurer: Luke DiCuffa

Activities Director: Zoe Maurer

Sponsor: Mrs. Wilson 

Location: Room #223